25 Day Project Part 2

I have decided to pivot towards color theory and tape painting so I can try different techniques for my final project.

One image for each day

Challenges I Faced

When I started, I had very little knowledge of how to apply the paint smoothly or in a way that allows each color to pop, as I was not using acrylic paint. Another challenge I faced is the paint I bought weren’t the prime colors I was expecting to buy – they were a lot more neon and bright than I had intended.

What have I learned or improved on this week?

I learned by error as you can tell between the fourth and fifth image, where I realized I could not lay yellow on top of what was supposed to be red paint. I now know you must put you lighter color down first and either section the painting out or lay a darker color on top to maintain integrity. I’m also realizing which types of tape create better lines.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *